Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The XNAT Desktop Client has a data transfer management panel for both uploads and downloads, allowing you to see the progress of the actions that you initiated. You can also pause, resume, or cancel those actions. 

Each transfer log is specific to the user account and XNAT instance that you are logged in with.


Pausing and Resuming Transfers

The Desktop Client allows you to pause and resume transfers individually, if you would like to prioritize one transfer over another over limited network bandwidth, or pause all transfers. Controls for affecting all transfers are located at the top of the Transfer Monitor page. Controls for affecting an individual transfer are located in the details modal for that transfer. (Click "Details" to view the modal.) 


Cancelling and Restarting Transfers

You can cancel a transfer if you like, and remove all canceled transfers from your queue. However, you can also restart a canceled download if you like. 

Upon Completion of Upload

If you had clicked on the Details button to observe a transfer, the application displays a dialog box when the session upload is complete. See the figure below. There are controls that allow you to view the transfer log or to store the log as a CSV file. If you did not click the Details button, the transfer completes and a Log button is available to you. Click on that button to see the same dialog box.

Clearing Completed Transfers

If you want to keep a log of all your data transfers, feel free. However, if you find the long list to be unwieldy, you can clear completed transfers from this window by using the "Archive Completed Transfers" button at the top of the page. This action removes the logs from the active screen, but leaves them in an archive area for you to view later.

  • No labels